SEO & Frozen Bananas

One thing I’ve learned from Pokemon, if you’re going to be something, be the very best (that no one ever was). I aspire to become a social media marketing guru. Part of my journey is learning SEO (Search Engine Optimization).

I’m taking a fantastic Skillshare course taught by Josh Cavin, founder of a web design & online marketing company Dreaming Blue. The course simply asks you to create a free website on Weebly, and optimize it. Hands-on learning!

At first, I wanted to optimize the personal website I had been working on. Then, I thought…

It would be way more fun to create a website for a fictional business! But which one?

I took a cool Buzzfeed Quiz to decide which fictional company I should work for, and was “hired” as the new web designer/search engine optimizer for… *drum roll please*

Bluth Frozen Banana Stand

The Bluth Original Frozen Banana Stand!

It’s no Global Dynamics or Clampet Oil, but, since “there’s always money in the banana stand”, at least I have job security.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

